Division Officers

2022-2023 Management Board

2022 - 2023 Management Board
6 Members Chair—1 year; First Vice-Chair—1 year; Second Vice-Chair—1 year; Secretary-Treasurer—2 years; immediate Past Chair—1 year; Student Representative—2 years
Chair: Lily Jackson
Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming
First Vice-Chair: Scott Harris
Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
College of Charleston
Charleston, South Carolina
Second Vice-Chair: Alan Benimoff
Department of Engineering and Environmental Science
College of Staten Island
Staten Island, New York
Secretary-Treasurer: Denise Hills
Energy Investigations Program
Geological Survey of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Past Chair: James Heller
Groundwater Branch/Land Division
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
Montgomery, Alabama
Student Representative: Ria Sarkar
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, New Jersey

Past Student Representative:
Teodora Mitroi
Boulder, Colorado

G&S Communication and Engagement Coordinator: (includes newsletter):
Eliana Perlmutter
Brattleboro, Vermont

Geology and Public Policy Committee (GPPC) / Division Liaison Representative:
Jansen Smith
FAU GZN Paleontology, Germany

GSA Councilor / Division Liaison Representative (Appointed by GSA President):
Susan Stover
Topeka, Kansas

Best Student Paper Award

E-an Zen Fund Geoscience Outreach Grant