reg button

International Commission on the History of Geological Sciences

Asilomar Conference Grounds, Pacific Grove, California, USA
Sunday, 6 July (p.m.) – Thursday, 10 July 2014

This INHIGEO meeting is sponsored jointly by the Geological Society of America (GSA). Together with American members of INHIGEO, the GSA History and Philosophy of Geology Division is a partner in planning the meeting.


Kenneth R. Aalto (Humboldt State University, California)
Victor R. Baker (University of Arizona)
Kennard B. Bork (Denison University)
Renee M. Clary (Mississippi State University)
James C. Dawson (State University of New York, Plattsburgh)
Gregory A. Good (American Institute of Physics)
Léo F. Laporte (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Kenneth L. Taylor (University of Oklahoma)

For additional information, please e-mail Kenneth L. Taylor.


3rd Circular

The 3rd Circular is now posted.

Proposals For Poster Presentations Still Being Accepted

The conference program of oral presentations is full. However, propsoals for poster presentations will be accepted up through 5 May 2014. Send proposed title and summary/abstract (up to 300 words to ktaylor@ou.edu.